Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:02 p.m. - January 21, 2003
Chicken...It's Whats for Dinner
Boy was that a melt down yesterday or what? I�m more composed today, but the problems remain the same. I�m so good at blowing up about things then sleeping on it and it all being better, until the next time. I�ve tried to stuff things down inside for too long and now they just bubble up more often. I guess I�m looking to him for the answers and to make some decisions, but he doesn�t have the answers and I think he�s probably just as frustrated as I am only he never says anything about it. This is a perfect example of what I said yesterday about him not saying what�s on his mind because he�s afraid that I�ll somehow use it against him. Why does marriage have to be so difficult?

So, do you remember back when I was ranting about the cost of everything and how one of these days they were going to charge for air? Well, it happened to me today. I had to put air in my tires (something else the husband should do) and it cost me a buck. I couldn�t believe that. On top of that the hose wasn�t long enough to go around the car so I had to maneuver it around and while doing that my time was up. What is up with that?

I�ve decided I�m going to semi-redecorate the kitchen. Mark will find out when the demolition starts. I�m tearing out the bar that we have and lowering it to a more accessible, manageable level for the kids. I guess we�ll go pick out tile this weekend or next and pick up the materials we need. It really shouldn�t be too hard; one of those Weekend Warrior type of jobs, you know? I know that we�re going to argue about tile cause�we always do. I said white to go with the moldings and the paint he wants something else. Probably something way out there like a 12x12 black or something really cheesy like that. I�m sorry but my husband has crappy taste when it comes to home decorating. He still holds firm to wanting those big 18�x18� Italian tile in the bonus room that is upstairs and he wants one of those portable Jacuzzi�s in the corner. I think in another life he was a John Travolta-Waddayagunnadoaboudit-type with the blue leisure suit and white patent leather slip on shoes, shirt unbuttoned down to there and massive amounts of gold chains around his neck dangling on his hairy chest. Harry back, harry knuckles. Ewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww. I don�t want him redecorating my house!

Tonight I�m fixing Alice Springs Chicken. Any of you who are regulars at Outback might know what that is. It�s marinated in Worscestshire sauce and then baked with saut�ed shrooms and Colby cheese melted on top with mustard sauce for dipping. Mmmmmm. I found the recipe in a book at Barnes and Noble last week. It�s got recipes for dishes served in some well-known restaurants. Let�s eat.

Back to work.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie