Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:52 a.m. - January 24, 2003
Moonstruck with Chocolat
Sorry I haven't updated in a couple of days, I get side tracked very easy then forget about things.

I've done something the last two nights that I haven't done in quite a while; I actually sat down and watched a couple of movies from start to finish. This is so not like me because A) I have children (self-explanatory) and B)I don't have the attention span needed to stay with a story line. I really think I'm ADD but have yet to check it out with a doctor. Anyway, Tuesday night I watched Moonstruck which I saw back when in came out. I love that movie. I'm not a big Cher fan but she was fabulous in this one. Olympia is my girl though. I loved when she was sitting at the table telling Cher "You're throwin' your life down the toilet" in her best New York-Italian accent. Great movie. Then yesterday I was Chocolat. Ahhh, good movie. I've never been a big Johnny Depp groupie but mmm, mmmm,mmm was he easy on the eyes or what? I think I should do that more often, watch movies. It should snow more often too. Matthew and I hung out in my big warm bed all day, sniffling and coughing and napping on and off.

I'm painting my master bath this weekend. I've chosen navy as the wall color and with all the white that's going on in there I think it will look sharp, clean and someone colonial. I've got a mental list of everything I want to get done around the house and this is one of them. The next one is Matthew's bed. We've got so many coats of paint on that poor bed. We just can't find a combo that we like/agree on. I think I'll buy some primer for that and start over on it next weekend.

I'd better get back to work. I want to finish up and drag my sniffly ass home to bed.

Fino alla volta prossima

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie