Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:42 p.m. - January 31, 2003
Wrapping it Up
It's been a crazy, crazy day here. Nothing fun or exciting, just busy trying to wrap up the week and get ready for next week. We're going to a new system or sorts and things will be done a lot differently so we're all trying to tie up any lose ends before we come in on Monday. It doesn't help that I'm so dog-tired that all I can do is stare at my monitor. My head feels so heavy I'm afraid it's going to drop off and roll onto the floor. Ha, wouldn't that be a sight!

One of the radio stations here is having a kissing contest for front row seats to the Tim McGraw concert. These couples have been kissing since 6 am this morning. It started out with 5 couples and there are 2 left. They have a webcam set up so I've been watching it all day (between doing my regular job, of course;). It's probably a sad thing to admit but, I don't think I could do that for 10+ hours. Maybe when we first started dating but not now. Something about being with someone for a hundred years, that spark wears down. They just ended the contest, the young college couple won. Good for them.

Why is no one posting anymore? It's not like some of you to not post daily. I'm getting a little worried. It's probably just the daily grind, I know that routine all too well. I hope everyone is doing well and has a great weekend. I'm taking O shopping for bras...not for her, for me.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie