Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:30 p.m. - February 04, 2003
Sniff, Sniff
I woke up this morning feeling like and looking like 10 miles of bad road. I don't know if we've all got allergies or if we're really passing someting back and forth. I slathered us up in vicks and turned on the humidifier hoping that it would help Matthew's cough and clear Olivia and I up so we could breathe. It worked for a while but I didn't sleep for beans because I got stuffy again. I am no good to anyone when I haven't slept. I called in dead for a few hours. I felt guilty about taking yet another day so I came in around 10. It sucks to be me right now.

I took the morning off yesterday to go to the gyno to find out why I was having such pain last week. They'll do an ultrasound in two weeks (about the same time in my cycle as I was last week) to see if there is indeed a cyst there. She said that the excruciating pain I was having was probably the cyst rupturing. We'll see if comes back this cycle. I won't go through that again, I'd rather have the thing removed. I won't go on progesterone to shrink it as I am quite the bitch on my own, thankyouverymuch, I don't need to add to that misery with more drugs. No way. So, I'm sitting in the wait and see mode. If I knew for sure, without a doubt, that we weren't going to have anymore children I'd say go for it, take it out, but I'm just not that positive about it. Yeah, some of you out there are probably shaking your heads going "what makes you think you want another", but I'm just not at that place yet where I know that we don't. So I'll leave it at that.

I'll close with the Bible verse for today. This one really hit home with me.

Those who so in tears shall reap in joy

Psalms 126:5

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie