Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:59 a.m. - February 11, 2003
Chocolate
I guess the mood for writing has been dampened in quite a few of us. I know I just haven't had it in me to post every day. Most of the time I really don't have anything of interest to talk about, then there's the issue of time. I'm usually pretty busy during the day and at night I either have run out of spunk our Olivia has monopolized the computer. Besides all that, it feels like someone has laid a heavy gray wool blanket over the world. That's my take anyway.

Work has been super busy and we're all behind by about a week. I feel like I'm never going to dig myself out of this mound of paperwork here. I guess it was announced one day last week that we could come in and work this past Saturday but I wasn't included in that announcement. I wasn't here for one, but someone could've filled me in when I got back Friday. Argh.

I think in my last post I promised I was not going to change my mind on the color of my bathroom. Well...I have. I painted it a light blue which turns out to be too floofy for me. I was looking for a gray-blue and it looked like that on the chip but on the walls it's just too frilly. I'm giving this one more chance!! I'm sure I've said that 3 times already. I hate it when I have this specific vision in my mind and I can't get it to work, the ultimate frustration. Mark just wants his bathroom back so he can take bubble baths again. Really:)

I found this chocolatier on the web yesterday. Actually I saw her on Foodtv the other night; it's Chocolate Obsession Week. First off I want to say I've never been a chocoholic, I could always take it or leave it. But after watching the other night I thought I was going to come out of my skin. Anyway, this place, K Chocolatier/Diane Kr�n, in Beverly Hills is said to have the best chocolate in the country. I have got to order me some of that. k sensual "for women only", I'm anxious to see what that's all about. I had some See's sent to me as well. Mmmmm. www.dkron.com

Okay, now I'm off to munch on some oat bran pretzel sticks.

A friend is someone who thinks you're a good egg even though you're slightly cracked

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie