Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:45 p.m. - February 13, 2003
Who Was Curtis Loew Anyway?
I just got back from lunch so I figured while I'm still trying to wake up from my nap I'd write my entry for the day.

We have this thing going on in our house where no one wants to sleep in their own bed. Mark usually falls asleep on the couch downstairs and never seems to make it up to our bed. Matthew has this new "sickness" called "Afraidofsleepinginmyownbedbecausetherobbersmightgetme-phobia" so he wants to sleep with me. O gets jealous that I let him sleep with me and starts whining that she wants to too. Oy. Why can't we be normal like most families and everyone sleeps in their own rooms? This morning I awoke to find that Mark was sleeping in M's bed, M was sleeping on the floor, O was in her bed but on the opposite side she usually sleeps because Boo was sleeping there. Because of all of this switching around I can't sleep. I only sleep well if Mark is in bed with me, it's been like that forever. If he's not in our bed I toss and turn the whole width of the bed and the next day I'm a zombie, today is no different. I went home at lunch and took a snooze for about 20 minutes and feel much better. I'm sipping on my "Free" Chai so that should help too.

Tomorrow's the big day. Did any of you get married on Valentines Day? I don't think that we'll be doing anything special. I did take the day off work so that I could clean my house and finish painting that galldarn bathroom and I wanted to cook Mark his favorite meal. He requested Beef Stroganoff a few months ago and I never cooked it for him. I figured if I took the day off I could get all this stuff done without anyone under my feet and we could eat a reasonable hour (not possible had I planned on working). Last night the kids and I stamped a couple of gift bags for their teachers. Since when does a grade schooler have 8 different teachers? When I was a kid we had one who taught everything. It turned into a bigger project than I had anticipated but the bags came out really cute. I bought them each a heart shaped tin of cinnamon Altoids and some chocolate hearts from See's. Mark is getting a replacement CD of Lynyrd Skynyrd. He and the kids love to sing The Ballad of Curtis Loew; it's quite the riot. "I used to wake the mornin' before the rooster crowed, searchin' for soda bottles to myself some dough-oh". I think he's gonna love it.

I guess I'd better wrap this up. I've flapped about meaningless stuff enough for the day.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie