Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:23 p.m. - February 18, 2003
Sweet Moments Like These
Is it really only Tuesday? I feel like it should at least be Thursday. Matthew came down with the flu on Friday and I've been nursing him back to health since. This boy has been laid down completely with this stuff. It snowed Sunday night and he still hasn't been out to see it. I did have sort of a Hallmark moment early Monday morning. I had gone in to give him some cough meds at about 4:30. He woke up when I leaned over him and sat up to take it when I peeked out the window and saw that it had turned white outside. I said "Matthew, look outside it snowed it's so pretty". He peeked out the blinds and gave a huge gasp and whispered "Can I go out and play in it tomrrow?". I could see the whites of his eyes and his smile; then he snuggled back into bed and fell asleep. It was such a sweet moment for me. I love seeing the surprise in their eyes when they get excited about something. I'm happy to say he's feeling alot better today but still very sleepy. They don't start school until 10 tomorrow so hopefully he'll be up and around by then. I hope so because I can't take off anymore work. I've been out 5 days just since January. Healthy kid vibes please.

My boss dropped off a nice Valentines gift for me on Friday. They gave all the girls in the office a $30 gift certificate for a boutique here in town. We love us some gift certs from David Anthony, we do, we do! I thought it extra nice of him to deliver it personally...not that I was here to receive it but Mark was very appreciative for me. Then I got in on Monday and they gave us each a $75 bonus. I love my job, I love my job.

I've come up with a plan for Olivia's birthday party. Oh yeah, she'll be 10 on the 24th if I hadn't mentioned that here. We're having a bead party. This lady will come to the house and show the girls how to string a necklace and bracelet with charms and various beading material. I'm so looking forward to this. I'm not telling here what kind of a party she's having so she'll be surprised as well. I can feel another Hallmark moment coming on can't you?

Well girlies, I'm off to see the wizard with the help of Mr. Ambien. All y'all take care now, ya hear:)

Sail away sweet sister

sail across the sea

Maybe you'll find somebody

To love you half as much as me

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie