Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:53 p.m. - February 28, 2003
Blah, Blah, Wha, Wha
I'm trying desperately to keep my eyes open. I only have 10 minutes left; I can do it, I can do it.

We had a going away/farewell/sorry to see you go luncheon today and the guest of honor didn't bother to show up for her last day of work. I promise I will never plan another shindig again. I always put forth much more effort than anyone would do for me and appreciation is shown by blowing me off. Pft. Neva again I tell you, neva.

Tonight I need to start on the house for O's party on Sunday. If I could just learn to keep it up between special events I wouldn't be frantically blowing through it at the last minute. I'm such a bad house keeper. If I had the money I'd hire someone to come in once a week, but you still need to "pick up" before the maid gets there. When I get rich I'm gonna hire me a maid and a cook. Uh huh, I am.

I got highlights in my hair last night. I'm sick of being disappointed with the stylists around here. You pay a boatload of money and get sqaut. This time I only paid $60 but you can hardly tell I did anything to it. The guy who did my hair was a jerk too. I asked for his opinion on cuts and his response was "I'd like to see you will more layers, let it grow out more 'cause you are a...a...bigger woman, you know, taller, and you could use more fullness. F/U buddy, you're telling me I'm fat, I can read you. Then he kept saying that he didn't go thick on the highlights because I don't look like the "hooker highlight" type. I should've taken that circular nicotine stain on his two front teeth as a sign of style-iliteracy. You weenie.

Oh look at that, it's 5:00.

I'm out.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie