Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:47 p.m. - March 03, 2003
Beading Babes
Happy 03/03/03 everyone, just another Monday,eh? Yeah it is. It's very quiet around here, half the staff has today off because they worked Saturday.

We had Olivia's party yesterday, it turned out ok. This was the cheapest I have ever gotten away with when it comes to their birthday parties. I paid the bead lady $60 to come in and teach the girls how to string beads. Each of them made one of those "memory necklaces" and a bracelet. They all came out very cute. Matthew was hurt because there was nothing there for him to use to make a boy necklace. I felt horrible because I forgot to tell her that there'd be a little boy there. He cried but I was saved when Maddy and Isabelle came to play with him. He quickly forgot and ran off to grama's to jump on the trampoline. It's funny to watch six 10 year olds interact with each other and listen to the things they talk about. They were all very well mannered little girls which is nice. I did learn that Jessica lost her 35 y/o mother last year to heart disease and Savannah's dad dropped dead on Christmas morning two years ago of a heart attack, he was 37. Pretty scary, huh?

I'm working on changing my look here at Diaryland. I know, I know, I change my template (or whatever you call it) really often, but I just haven't found anything that really feels like me. I'm in the process of looking for a new picture and haven't had any luck yet. I'm trying to find something that just knocks my socks off. You know, something that you look at and say "Yeah, that's me". I'm so tired of looking a design sites already. I seem to be drawn to anything green though so at least I'm pretty sure of the color scheme I'm going to go with. Geez, you'd think I was trying to decide on colors for my house or something.

Well, I'd better take advantage of the quietness and get some work done.

buh bye.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie