Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:48 p.m. - March 06, 2003
Strep....Again.
I have another sick chicken. Olivia has strep. Isn't that special? She was complaining of a sore throat last night but I kind of blew it off thinking it was sore from her and M goofing off that night with their dad. This morning she woke me up about 3:30 saying that she felt like she couldn't breathe. I looked in her throat with my ever handy ear-and-throat-looking-thingy and she was flaming red. She said she could feel her uvula touching the back of her throat. Yuck! She was definitely swollen too. Poor thing. We got in first thing and they did a strep test. Sho' enough, it was positive. At least she's got antibiotics to take and it's not something she has to ride out like a cold. I fixed her up with juice, popcicles, a big bowl of watermelon and some Motrin and dropped her off at Grama's. Bless that woman, she's always willing to take my kids even when their sick.

We had an awesome thunder storm last night/this morning. It sounded like it started in the west and kind of rolled over the top of our house and gave out a huge KABOOM. I love thunder and lightening storms, unlike others. During the summer we sit out on the front porch and watch them. I like to cuddle up with the kids in my bed too. It's like the covers protect us from the loud booming. We certainly never had storms like this in California, just another great reason to live here. That and our town just opened and brand new Ruby Tuesdays. Ha. Now, tell me I have no life!!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie