Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:53 p.m. - March 07, 2003
New Clothes for Our Bed
Wooo whooo, Happy Friday, friends. I'm so ready for a couple of days off.

It's flippin cold here today. Yesterday was close to 70 and today we're just pushing 38; what is up with that. I agree with Amy, we're supposed to be "practicing for Spring". Speaking of Spring, I think I'm going down to my mom and dads for Easter. I don't know if Mark will go, lately he hasn't wanted to really be near my brother. We are proof that family and business do not mesh. They kicked butt when they were together. Mark is the perfect salesman and my brother is a techi and doesn't really like to deal with people too much. Anyway, something went wrong and they parted ways and there's still some hard feelings there. I think I was the one put in the most awkward position, having to choose between brother and husband. I chose not to choose.

Did you know that Amazon.com is a very dangerous place to go? I went to purchase a gift for someone and found about a dozen things that I want. I added them to my wishlist so here's to hoping someone reads it. For those of you who are Amazon savvy, how do you delete a gift off your list that has been purchased somewhere else? Matthew received a few things for Christmas that my parents bought somewhere else and I can't figure it out. I wrote to Amazon Help but never did get an answer. So if by chance you know, sign me. I got a bedding set in the mail yesterday that I won from Ebay and if I knew how to link you to the page I would. Take my word for it, it's purdy, I loooove it. What I didn't realize was that included with the bed spread, shams and ruffle I also got a full set of sheets. How cool is that. I guess I didn't read the description clearly. I love little surprises like that. Dinginess gets you everything I guess!

Must. get. back. to. work.

Quote of the Day

"If you think nobody cares about you, try missing a couple of payments"

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie