Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:47 p.m. - March 11, 2003
Change
Wake up wake up wake up. WAAAAAKKKKEEEE UP! I'm so tired this afternoon. It doesn't help that my office is so hot.

Bossman just came in a passed out tickets to a Pancake Supper at the Methodist Church next friday night. That was pretty cool being that he paid for all of them. Hey, it's a free meal. I also got to reserve the days I wanted to use their beach house. I took a week in July although I don't know that we'll stay there the whole week. It happens that our anniversary falls during that week too. Maybe Mark and I can take little jaunt down to Myrtle Beach while everyone else (the in-laws) hangs out at the beach house. I've got time to think about it. I'd love to do Myrtle Beach without the kids. I'd love to take a bath without the kids.

The diet is going ok. It's only been a day and 1/2 but typically I would've given up by now. I did have a little ice cream last night but it was just "a little". Is that a proper measurement? I've been really good about the soda though, I'm trying my hardest to acquire a taste for Diet Pepsi, but in all honesty....YUCK. That's going to take some getting used to...as I sit here sipping my regular Pepsi. Ahhh. I'm trying to do shakes in the morning since I lack time and appetite for anything solid. Lunch was Hibachi Express which is Japanese. I had the chicken with vegetables and a sald, well actually "a little" salad. I'm not much into the whole rabbit food thing. Give me some spinach, chopped celery, hard boiled eggs, bell peppers, shrooms and the like. Now that's a salad. Last night Mark made burgers and tater tots. I ate the burger but it was "little" and one tater tot. Not too bad, I think. My shoes felt loose this morning! I can do this, I can do this,I can do this, I can do this,I can do this, I can do this,I can do this, I can do this,I can do this, I can do this,I can do this, I can do this,I can do this, I can do this,I can do this, I can do this,I can do this, I can do this,I can do this, I can do this,I can do this, I can do this,I can do this, I can do this,I can do this, I can do this,I can do this, I can do this,I can do this, I can do this,I can do this, I can do this,I can do this, I can do this,I can do this, I can do this.

Well, since I'm lacking for subject matter this afternoon except for my body mass index I think I'll wrap it up.

Have a nice evening.

Quote of the Day

"Change is inevitable...except from vending machines.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie