Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:32 p.m. - March 12, 2003
Not So Far Away After All
I've have gotten absolutely nothing done today. I feel so scatterbrained all the time now. I can't stay focused on any one task long enough to get it done. I keep putting it off and putting it off but, I think it's time that I find a dr. who will prescribe something for this. It's been years in the making, I can remember feeling this way in grade school. No wonder I did so horribly in school. I was the only senior in my class who was back on campus the day after the commencement exercises to finish up a project that my principal so kindly let me finish. Had I not, I wouldn't have graduated. He didn't like me either, he just didn't want to have to deal with my dad anymore. After I finish this post I will be getting on-line to find a doctor.

I took a huge tumble last night. Man, I didn't know I could bend that way. I got up some time around 1 or 2 to get a bottle of water downstairs. I turned on the hall light and as I hit the landing either the cat tripped me up or I lost my footing on the top step and slipped on the carpet. I know Mark (who was still awake)probably thought we were having an earthquake. I fell all the way down landing on the bottom step with my right leg bent up underneath me. Holy shit that hurt. My lower back took a beating against the tops of each step. Mark comes running over to me asking me what I'm doing. "My nails, what the heck does it look like?" I told him I was just coming to get some water and he says "I told you you should take your snacks and drinks up with you when you go to bed so you won't have to come down in the middle of the night". I'm a night snacker by the way. Then he proceeds to shake my leg around asking if I thought it was broken. "Well it is now". I cannot convince that man that if a limb is broken it is not to be moved around. What a weenie. I composed myself and headed back upstairs where I immediately became completely sick to my stomach. I calmed down and fell back to sleep. My leg now sports a really nice rug burn from my knee cap to the arch of my foot. It was quite the eye opener in the shower this morning, Y'ouch.

I got some speakers for my computer here at work. I'm listening to an old favorite station in California that I used to listen to,107.7 The Bone(Mark won $500 from them once.) There's these two guys, Lamont and Tonelli, who are the rudest, crudest people I have ever heard on the radio. Worse than Dennis Erectus. They talk about nothing but sex. Their whole show is centered around sex and it's completely disgusting. I used to want to call them and tell them to shut the f* up and play the music. Well, they have redeemed themselves today. I faxed them a note saying that I was here and they were there and I was listening and they'd better play some Ted for Mark, not that he's listening or anything, but they did, they played it. I still think they have rotting minds but they played his song so I'm good. It's nice to hear familiar voices you know?

I'm going to walk on the treadmill for a few.

Quote of the Day

"Support bacteria - they're the only culture some people have"

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie