Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:16 p.m. - March 13, 2003
SSDD
I think I don't like my job anymore. I'm a glorified data entry clerk and I'm bored to tears. Actually I do more than that, but the entry is the most vital part of this company. I'm not saying I don't like working here, no, no, no, I love it...still. I'd just like to be able to do something more, me. If I could get paid for scrapping or stamping or reading mags I'd be very happy. I haven't seen or heard from the guys I work for in about 2 weeks which I guess isn't such a bad thing. I guess working with such a great group of women makes up for my being bored from time to time. I've always pictured southern ladies to be quite conservative, and they are compared to me, but these women can cut loose sometimes and say things that make even me blush. For instance one of the girls who is my age asked me, in the company of others, how my rug burns were doing and she wanted to know how I got them. "Did you have wild sex on the rug"? I was slightly taken aback, but we ended up getting a good laugh out of it. I'm a little loud compared to these folks and I tend to say what's on my mind. Luckily I haven't stuck my foot in my mouth...yet.

So, Elizabeth Smart returning home is pretty awesome. We all know that hardly ever happens. I just wish that they would find Laci Peterson. That case really bothers me to my bones. Something just isn't right with it. It seems the Modesto PD have drug their feet on this one. Modesto is one place that could fall off the face of the earth and I'd be happy. Sorry if I've offended anyone who lives there. I've been there long enough to figure that out. To think that I still have famiy there depresses me. Anyway, I read today that they are searching the waters around Richmond (another pit). Why are they just doing this now? Why didn't they search there while they were searching around Berkely? I know there's got to be some logic behind their processes but what might that be? I just hope they find her.

Back to clanking keys.

Quote of the Day

"You have the right to remain silent. Anything you say will be misquoted then used against you."

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie