Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:17 p.m. - March 14, 2003
What the......
The big news today, for any of you Dixie Chicks fans is that Natalie Maines made a derogatory comment about President Bush while on tour in London. Now all the (country) radio stations are boycotting their music; asking people to call in and give their opinions on whether they had the "right" to make such a comment and should we continue playing their music. Puleeze. She probably shouldn't have made that comment in a public forum, but she certainly does have the "right" to say whateverthehellshewants. I think she may have done some irrepairable damage to their careers and this should certainly be viewed as a lesson. I went on to ebay today and there are now thousands of their tickets up for bidding. It's kind of sad when you think about it.

This brings me to my next rant; can't we just get on with this already? I feel that this war thing has been drug out way too long. If Daddy Bush had completed his job in '91 (or was it '90) we may not be in this predicament. I'm not a very political person (obviously), but I know that we either need to piss or get off the pot. Too many families are here waiting and wondering about their loved ones over there. Let them do their jobs then send them home. There, I'm done.

So, Amy is talking about a long drive down the California coast. I never thought I'd miss that place but, I do. I miss the trips Mark and I used to take to Carmel. He'd borrow his sisters convertable and we'd take the weekend and go down there. I do miss it so. So when you go girl, send my best okay?

It's getting late, my bra is bothering me and I'm craving chocolate. I have a pack of sixlets in my drawer calling my name but I have to be good. I can do this, I can do this, I can do this.

Later Ya Ya's!

Quote of the Day

"He who laughs last, thinks slowest"!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie