Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:46 p.m. - March 21, 2003
Blue Gene Babe
I'm not even sure what to post today. Everybody seems to be talking about the war and I'm so sick of hearing about it. I'm tired of the bantering back and forth about whose opinions are right and wrong. There is no right and wrong in this arena, haven't we learned that yet? Damned if we do, damned if we don't. That's all I've got to say on that subject.

Let's talk about food, shall we? I went to lunch with a co-worker today who took me to a little drug store in town called Elliott's. (I just love that name), anyway it's got this little area with a bar and maybe 3 booths to sit at. We both had the grilled chicken sandwich with orangeade. Very simple but oh so yummy. It's nice to see places like that that haven't been taken over by modernism. The more I live in this small town, the more I love it.

I have to work tomorrow. It kind of sucks but I volunteered. I'll work every other Saturday until the end of May. Time and 1/2 so I couldn't pass it up. I'll only work 9-2 so it's not that bad plus it will give time to catch up on things like my filing that has grown to a stack of about 5 inches.

Other than that, there's not much going on. Everyone have a great weekend, be safe.

Peace out.

Quote of the Day

"The problem with the gene pool is that there is no lifeguard"

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie