Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:30 p.m. - March 24, 2003
Nauseating
Well the Oscar�s were a big let down, wouldn�t you say? It really wasn�t worth the time. I am happy that Catherine and Nicole won though so that was nice.

I cut Olivia�s hair last night. Mistake. Her hair is straight as a pin and getting very thick. She wanted layers so I put just a few at the bottom. Now it looks very choppy. I certainly can�t cut hair like I used to. Not only do I have my ill skills to contend with, but also Mark is a major thorn in my side when it comes to her hair. He wants her to grow it long forever. He doesn�t want her to used conditioner because �it�s makes her hair look oily�. He can't or just won�t accept that she is growing up and her hair is oily , just another fact of life that he refuses to understand.

I�m giving you fair warning that I�m going to vent about him so you may want to leave.

I have never met someone that can be so darn hard-nosed. He gives me the impression that the rules of the universe do not apply to him in the least. He refuses to see things for what they are. He gets mad about things that aren�t going to matter tomorrow and yet can�t seem to see the importance in those things that do matter. �I want her hair to grow long, damn it� but he can�t seem to remember the house payment and doesn�t give a rip when they call about it. He doesn�t like when the kids have friends over because God forbid they make some noise. Kids are going to be kids, why can�t I make him understand that? I certainly don�t want my house to be the one that the kids don't want to come to because the father is such an asshole like my dad was. I hated bringing my friends over because my dad was such a grumpy old fart and that�s exactly what Mark is becoming. Sometimes I can honestly say I don�t like him at all. Sometimes I can honestly say that I hate him. Sounds harsh, I know but it�s how I feel. Every night is spent with the kids and I watching TV in my room and Mark watching TV downstairs where he usually ends up sleeping because he can�t seem to get himself up off the couch and upstairs. He�s got some habits that absolutely disgust me. I don�t know if that�s just part of being a guy but I�m embarrassed when we�re around other people. The public farting and burping are the worst. He could stand to give up the cigarettes too. BTW he�s never had the guts to come out and admit to me that he is smoking again which I think he�s being a total coward. Don�t I just sound like I�m blissfully married? I guess you could say that we�re in a super-deep rut that I�m not sure we�re going to get out of. I know he feels the same way about me. We both have admitted that we�re only married because of the kids. To tell you the truth, my husband doesn�t have the know-how to be a single parent/person. He�s always had someone taking care of him and yet I�m partly to blame for that. I regret ever getting involved with a man who had never been out on his own. Going straight from his mother to his girlfriend is bad news.

This is all turning my stomach.

Quote of the Day

�Love may be blind, but marriage is a real eye opener�

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie