Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:49 p.m. - March 25, 2003
WAAAAASABI
Two days down, 4 to go. I don't know why I'm so quick to cross my days off the calendar. I have to work this Saturday anyway and I have to bring the kids with me. I don't mind doing that but I know they'll be bored to tears. Olivia can do my filing for me I guess. I'll pay her some measly salary to do my grunt work! I love my children:)

I got an appoint for a psych. on Monday. I was really surprised how quickly they could see me considering my first 3 "at bat" brought me nothing. No one is taking new patients it seems. Anyway, I hope I like this guy. With a name like Randolph how couldn't I? I really need this to work, I need a complete diagnosis...again and maybe even a med change. Cross your "finners" for me, okay? Next is a dentist, but that'll have to wait until they get us some insurance for it. There's no way I'm paying out of my pocket what they charge. Sheesh it's expense to have crappy teeth. I should do what my dad did at 30 and have all my teeth pulled and get dentures. Now he goes to the dentist every year, pulls out his teeth and hands them to the dr., puts in his back up pair and says I'll see you in a couple of days! I remember when I was little he'd eat Sugar Daddies and pull his teeth out on the end of the sucker. I would crack up. My dad, besides being a grumpy old fart he sure made us laugh sometimes.

On the menu tonight is Bul go kee. It didn't get to marinade for as long as it should have, but it should still be good. I need to go to WalMart after work and pick up some romaine and wasabi, along with some other things that I'm sure I'll find that I just "can't live without".

Okay, so that's all.

Peace out

Quote of the Day

"Don't sweat the petty things, pet the sweaty things"

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie