Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:41 p.m. - March 26, 2003
A Day Early
Oh my aching back. I have been sitting at my desk, with the exception of getting up once to pee, all. day. long. I feel a major kink right between my shoulder blades.

My day started at 4:30 am when I was suddenly wide awake with a racy heart and kind of dizzy. I think I'm diabetic or something. I laid in bed til 8:00 then got up to shower. I figured I'd take the kids to school since I had an appointment at 9:00 and would be going by their school. BIG mistake. Matthew has decided that he doesn't like change. He wanted Grama to take him because that's the way it always is. He cried from the time I got him up until I dropped them off. I don't know what it is with that child but he just doesn't like me to take him or to come visit him or help out in the classroom. He cries every time. There was a bit of humor in that though; as I was getting ready he and O were downstairs eating breakfast when I heard her say "What's wrong with you"? M: "I don't like change, I'm trying to stop crying, leave me alone" O: (With hand on hip I'm sure) "Oh, Matthew, JUST GROW UP WILL YOU". Of course that made him cry even more. That poor kid, he's just like his dad was.

My appointment ended up being a flop, I was there a day early. I suck when it comes to remembering days and thing.

For those of you wondering about Bul go Kee, here's the recipe:

1 lb. sirloin or whatever that long steak is. Thinly sliced on the diagonal

1 cup soy sauce

2 tbsp sugar

2 tbsp sesame oil

2 chopped green onions

2 smooshed garlic cloves

sprinkle of toasted sesame seeds (optional)

sprinkle of cayenne pepper for extra kick

White rice

Wasabi

Romaine lettuce

marinate the meat for at least 2 hours, I like to marinate mine for 24, yes 24 hours.

Make your rice per directions. Clean the lettuce and discard the outer leaves. Use the crispy light green ones from the inside.

Cook the beef in a wok on frying pan over hot heat. You want to cook it fast.

Spread a little (very little) wasabi on the lettuce leaf, put a scoop of rice and the beef on top of that. Roll up like a burrito and eat. Yum.

Quote of the day

"If you must choose between two evils, pick the one you've never tried before"

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie