Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:01 p.m. - April 01, 2003
May Your Ovaries Serve You Well
You'd think I'd learn to never, ever do my entry in Diaryland. Use your notepad people it will save you a boatload of aggravation. SHIT.

Ok, here we go................

I got my blood test results back today, the CA125 was at 5.4 which she said was good, very good. I guess they get concerned if you get into the teens. I'm not sure what it all means but 5.4 is good, so put your hands in the air and say Yeah! The nurse didn't have the results from the ultrasounds but was going to "hunt" the doctor down and have her call me. I have yet to hear from her. Needless to say I am slightly less stressed than this morning. There's still something not right going on down there, but I'm feeling more secure in that it's probably not cancer. I'm pretty sure my options at this point are surgery or hormones which neither sound appealing to me. I'd really like to go out of this life with what God put me here with, but if the removal of an ovary is the only choice than I guess that's that. My only concern there is that I have fairly large cysts on both and a fair number of fibroids in the right one. Hormones, man I don't even want to go down that road. My moods are all over the range as it is, can my family handle anymore? I think not. I guess I should let it rest until she calls me back.

I have the most bee-you-tea-ful roses on my desk. NO, my husband DID NOT buy them for me, the weenie. I won them in a silent auction at the kids school last month. They are so pretty, picture perfect. They're hooker red and almost look fake. I remember when I was a kid my mom and I would sometimes go out into the yard in the morning to look at her flowers. Some of her roses would have dew on them and she'd say "the dew looks like diamonds on a bed of velvet". So I guess these roses are for my mom. I hope I never forget those little tidbits from my childhood.

Oh yeah, Mia was born in Berkeley, neener, neener, neener!!! Sorry hon, I had to. (sort of an inside joke)

That's all for today.

Quote of the Day

"Experience is something you don't get until just after you need it"

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie