Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:21 p.m. - April 04, 2003
Stuffysneezyrunnynose
I knew I was going to end up being sick today. All week it's been in the back of my mind; I guess because Mark's been sick. Today was O's big field trip and I had a sucky time. It was a perfect day and these allergies spoiled it. I woke up with a scratchy throat, runny eyes, nose and whatever else has the capability of running. That fluffy green/yellow crap was an inch thick on the cars this morning. When I turned on my A/C a poof of it came billowing out of the vents. I hope the rain tomorrow will dampen it down. I didn't really suffer from allergies until we came out here, that's one of the draw backs of the move; that and the bugs during the summer. Don't smile during July, Aug or Sept. because you'll get those little gnats stuck in your teeth!

I just love Shepard Smith on Fox News, he's so dry sometimes and will slip one in when you're not really paying attention. Tonight he was showing some still photos from the war and one was of some French people protesting the war. One guy was holding up a sign that said "Boycott American Products", and he say's "We're all well aware that they're doing that", "can you say Evian". Ok, maybe you had to be there, but I thought it was a hoot.

I think that's a wrap.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie