Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:05 p.m. - April 09, 2003
Tank You Very Much, Mr. Bush
Ugh, I feel lousy. I went to work for half the day, but had to come home. My ribs and back ache like I've been doing massive crunches. I don't think my co-workers appreciated me hacking and blowing my nose all morning either. I feel so guilty whenever I have to leave or when I call in sick. They probably think I have the worst immune system any human can have. I have to go in tomorrow if it kills me.

Olivia has a friend over working on a science project and I wish they'd hurry up with it. They're goofing off and being loud and of course Matthew wants to be in on it. It was quite funny when she was trying to explain to him that octopi (is that correct) have tenticles. He thought she was saying testicles and was getting very embarrasssed. So here he is picturing in his mind an octopus with testicles hanging all over it. Oh what imaginations they have. What an imagination I have.

So, was that an incredible sight today, seeing Saddam's statue come down? My boss announced over the PA for everyone to turn on their tv's "cause he was comin' down". We can only imagine what those people are feeling right now. I hope someone explains to them shooting their guns in the air isn't such a smart idea. I mean don't they realize what could happen? Mark and Olivia were goofing off earlier trying to imitate the Iraqi accent. He was trying to teach her that they say "Tank You" for Thank you, then he pops off with a quick one:

Iraqi's: Tank you, Mr. Bush, Tank you.

Troops: Yeah, we tanked you.

Oh, man that guy can make me laugh some times. Is that another one of those "had to be there" jokes?

Whatever.

Must attend to screaming kids.

cu
test yourself at fontlover.com!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie