Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:47 a.m. - April 17, 2003
Happy Birthday Gary
I'm having a hard time getting started this morning. The last two days I've been very tired during the day which doubles the trouble I have getting my work done. Last week I came in here and kicked butt and I thought that maybe things were starting to turn around, but I guess not. My focus can go from doing my data entry, to getting up to get something to drink, chatting w/one of my co-workers, going back to my desk, check the internet, do some more paperwork. It's a very non-productive cycle.

Today is my brothers' birthday, Happy Birthday Gary. Man he's getting old, yawk, yawk, yaw! Poor thing, no one had called him, and he thought everyone had forgotten. I've never known him to be so sensitive. I know I'd be pretty hurt if no one had called me though. So don't forget OK? May 21st. Anyway, I didn't think he even cared about birthdays. I had this really nice gift basket filled with all kinds of smoked salmon and crackers and other yummy munchies picked out, but I don't get paid until tomorrow. I suck. You can check out my family here that would be my dad to the left holding the end of the ribbon, the chick in the middle with the bow is my sil, then my mom, then Gary. I know, it's a really fuzzy picture, but you get the gist. Check out their shop. They've won some award lately (or coming up) for being one of the best quilt shops of 2002 or something like that. Or maybe you can go wish him a Happy day at his place (which is physically next door to this shop),tell him I sent you.

I need to scrounge around and find something to eat, this banana is doing nothing for me.

Quote of the day

"I intend to live forever, so far, so good"

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie