Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:26 p.m. - April 21, 2003
Weekend Review
Welcome Back, it's Monday! How was everyone's Easter? Ours turned out pretty well. I missed church because I committed myself to cook brunch for everyone, but it was all good. The Tultas didn't come out exactly as expected, but Mark noticed my effort so that was okay. We went for a walk after that and just hung out for the rest of the day. Dinner was awesome. I didn't have anything left over. We went for another walk after that so I racked up 4 miles in one day, Yay me.

I was very inspired by my husband this weekend. Maybe I should say I'm insanely jealous of him. He went golfing Saturday and was all dressed up in his Golf Garb and I noticed how thin he's gotten. His belly is completely gone so now when he fastens his belt he has nothing hanging over. He's totally slimmed down and looks awesome. I saw him "nekid" later on and was even more stunned. He told me he's dropped 45 lbs. since he started this job. I got to thinking about what I would look like if I dropped 45 lbs. I reeeeellllly need to do this. He told me he'd walk with me anytime I wanted and like I mentioned earlier once around the neighborhood is 2 miles and it's got some fairly hilly areas. When you drive through it it doesn't seem like it, but walk it and you'll be singing a different tune.

He and I had a couple of in-depth conversations this weekend. I promised that he'd never hear me bitch to him about needing his help. I'm leaving it to him to either ask me or figure out for himself what needs to be done. There were some other things said, but I won't mention them here, kind of personal and all. I just hope that our talking this weekend will open up other conversations. I think we've just built these walls around us that need to be crumbled. I'd like to hear more from him and how he feels about things and life and such. Maybe men just don't open up like that, I don't know. All in all I felt a lot less tense this weekend.

Gotta go....I mean really go!!!!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie