Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:28 p.m. - April 24, 2003
Bang My Head
I have 8 minutes to type this entry.

So far the week has gone well, nothing out of the ordinary. Well, one thing happend, Mark found that the supercharger belt fell off of my car (Kel you should know what I'm talking about) and he said that there is another getting ready to come off. He asked me if I'd noticed anything unusual when driving it, like lack of power, but I hadn't. It's hard to notice something like that when I don't get over 35 MPH between home and work, except for that ticket I got a couple of weeks ago. We also noticed that the front headlight had been cracked, shattered may be a more appropriate description. That in itself is $85. So I'm back to driving the Honda which I absolutely can't stand. Just trying to get in and out of that thing takes me time. It sits so low to the ground that I could roll out. I don't think we'll be getting my car fixed for at least a few more weeks, there are other things (people) who want our money.

I've been walking everynight this week well, except last night. I figure one night off a week isn't bad. I think I've got a total of about 7 miles logged. I actually felt bad about not walking last night, but the kids have been bugging me to take them to the library. I went there specifically for the latest issue of Better Homes and Gardens Quilt Sampler. My SIL's quilt shop is to be featured in the May issue and I'm anxious to see the layout and read what they had to say about it. If any of you feel the urge to run out and buy a copy there should be an article about the Top 10 Quilt Shops or some such title. There should be some pictures of my mom and Pam and the rest of the gang that helps to run the shop. I'm really excited for them because this should generate even more business for them.

I just realized that I forgot about my appt. this morning for yet another ultrasound. My memory sucks. I'm so tired of forgetting things. I'm waiting for the day that I forget my kids at school or something. Shit. I. hate. this. Now they're probably going to charge me a no-show fee. Errrrrr.

Quote of the day

I feel like I'm diagonally parked in a parallel universe.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie