Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:32 p.m. - May 06, 2003
Holy Hail
Work is fascinating, I could sit around and watch it all day. Everyone, except me of course, is rushing their butts off to get some product information out today. The Fedex guy just drove up and is waiting for them to finish; it ain't gonna happen. I could go out and help, I guess, but I don't feel like it. I'll just look busy in here and stay out of the chaos.

My mom just called to tell me that she lived through her first tornado and that she'd take an earthquake anyday. I had no idea they were even expecting such weather but they did. She said her yards are in shambles but her and dad are okay as well as the animals (a cat and dog). When she called me here at work she was so panicked that she almost couldn't breathe. I kept telling her to sit and try to regroup and she kept saying "I am sitting down". I guess alot of you are getting hit. I hope everyone gets through it with minimal to no damage or loss. One of my brothers lives up near nashville, they got quite a bit of damage done to their cars. My neice said it sounded like someone was throwing rocks at the house, it was actually hail. Their cars got pretty dinged up I hear.

Well, I'd better wrap this up and go help. I feel guilty.

cu

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie