Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:46 p.m. - May 12, 2003
Mother's Day Schmother's Day
So after reading around it looks like you all had a nice Mother's Day. I'm glad, 'cause mine sucked. If you all remember the Christmas I had last year then you can pretty much determine how Mother's Day went. I cleaned windows. How much more excitement can a girl ask for? He did try to make it up later in the day, but by that time the day had been shot and so had my feelings. I vow to never let him do that to me again. He's hurt me one too many f*&^%$# times. Not once in the 18 years that I have been with this man have I EVER forgotten, been out of town, or in any other way loused up a single holiday for him or my kids. This year I wasn't able to buy him a birthday gift because we were truly out of money. Friday we got both our state and federal checks, plus he got paid, plus I already had money in the bank and he tells me we "really" don't have any extra money to spend. WTF is that all about? He even asked me twice in the last two weeks when Mother's Day was so I assumed, you know what they say about that, that he was planning ahead. I'm really not that hard to please. I've given him hints until I'm blue in the face, told him exactly where he could go to find things. I have done everything short of going out and buying a gift myself. I saw that Marlen got coffee and a cookie delivered by her sweetheart, Mia got bucks and Nicole got a great mp something or another and Steph was taken out to breakfast and given some mommy time. I didn't even get acknowledged. Let's see who acknowledges him tonight when he wants dinner. My husband sucks eggs.

Woe is me.

Sorry about ranting but you guys are the only ones I have to talk to who won't talk back.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie