Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:30 p.m. - May 16, 2003
Pins and Needles
I am so ready for this day to end; it's been a week let me tell you. The A/C in here is doing a number on my sinuses (is that correct?) Actually everyone here is sniffling today.

I have so much of nothing to talk about, my life is so...so...boring. Yeah, it's boring. I did cut Pappy's hair last night. I used the shaver that I bought to cut Matthew's hair cause we don't want to have another accident like last week. It's just now starting to look normal. Anyway, Pap's hair was getting long and in his way. By that I mean he hasn't learned to lift his leg yet so when he does his business he pee's on himself. I know Cocker's are supposed to have long hair but his is so wirey looking, not attractive at all. Now he looks like a puppy again.

I think I'm going to plant some more flowers in my back yard this weekend, if it doesn't rain. I'm also going to get a new digital camera. I've got enough from selling on Ebay to get one. I hate spending such big dollars on electronics because they become obsolete so quickly. Speaking of Ebay, I never knew that it could be so addicting. Luckily I'm addicted to selling and not buying. I've won a few clothing items for the kids, but I don't bid on alot. I got a pair of painters jeans and a denim shirt both Old Navy for Matthew and it cost me $9.00 with shipping. I bought an outfit for O, but she didn't like it so I'll turn around and sell it. My daughter not like clothes?????? Never.

I think we're going to the library tonight. We're two days late getting our books back. OH!!! THAT REMINDS ME, if you all are near a book store pick up one of the Better Homes and Gardens Quilt Sampler magazines. My SIL's shop is in there. My mom and SIL are pretty excited about it. They are having a special something or another at the shop this weekend. My mom says she sent mine at the beginning of the week so I'm waiting on pins and needles, no pun intended, for it to get here. Knowing myself I'll take a trip to B&N and get one myself. I hate waiting.

I think that's it for today. Everyone have a great weekend and stay safe.

cu

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie