Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:04 p.m. - June 04, 2003
Straight A's
Welcome back, where have you all been? We haven't necessarily had anymore added to our plates, but the days certainly go by like we did. It seems that just as I'm rolling out of bed bitching and moaning because it's Monday, Friday is already upon us. I've been enjoying that time more recently than I have in forever, really. I enjoy coming home at night just to sit around or maybe do a few things. It doesn't seem so mundane anymore. And the weekends, how I live for them. I've been getting up very early (5:00-7:00) when I could sleep in as late as I wanted. I enjoy that time by myself when everything is quiet and I have some time to reflect. I'm learning that it's so important to have that time to yourself. If we can't look back on what we've done it's hard to line things up for the future. How do you know where you're going if you don't know where you've been? I'm working on my insides and trying to sort out the garbage from what's true and real. It certainly puts things into perspective. I believe my life will be okay and I will raise my children to be wonderful, caring, respectful adults. I hope I didn't bore anyone while spewing my insides out.

If any of you know Lora, erlenweg6 please put me in touch with her, it appears that her diary has been locked and I missed the boat when she gave everyone her password.

The kids are out for the summer and bored to tears already, it's only day 2. They both got excellent report cards with Olivia making it onto the Honor Roll. Big, big pride over here. She was stoked that she got all A's. We were too but I feel like she thinks she has to get all A's all the time. There's got to be some room to flub up every once in a while. I think DH pushes too hard sometimes.

MIL was supposed to have a pool installed yesterday but the pool company can't seem to get her order right. Third times a charm. I'd be looking somewhere else right about now.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie