Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:23 p.m. - June 13, 2003
Just Stuff
Fourth day off and I'm ready to get back to work, but when I really start thinking about finding another job I just moan. I don't want to work behind a desk pushing papers anymore. I want to be up, running around, helping people. I really want to work for the new Home Depot we've got going in here, but the guy I talked to at the hiring office yesterday said that the store won't actually be opening for another couple of months. I don't think we can have me off that long, unless the loan goes through. {{{{{{{{Send positive loan vibes}}}}}}}. It looks good and we're supposed to close on Tuesday, but I never get my hopes up. I learned not to do that when my holidays started to become such a bust. I will get a new camera if this goes through, a birthday gift that he still owes me.

The kids have been in the new pool for the last two days. I swear those kids were a couple of nervous nells waiting for them to come install it. Olivia's been wearing her bathing suit every day since they found out MIL was buying a pool. Finally it's here and finally they can't get out of my hair!!

I just found out that one of my ebay buyers was shipped the wrong item (my fault) and kept it, but didn't let me know. Is that shitty or what? Now I have to call her and ask that she please send it back because it belongs to someone else and I have what she bought here. Ugh. Sometimes I wonder if this is all worth it. Wish me luck.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie