Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:18 p.m. - June 16, 2003
Ebay Drama
The purse drama continues. Mrs. B. decided that she could get the purse back by Wednesday and have it in the mail to me by Thursday. Funny how those things can happen. I guess her friend really understood the predicament we were all in so she decided to give it back. How nice of her (cough). Guess what though? Mrs. A. doesn't want the purse now. What the hell is up with these women? Why is everyone acting so whacked? I would not have the balls to do or say some of the things I've heard on Ebay. People are so flippin' touchy. RELAX EVERYONE, THIS IS SUPPOSE TO BE FUN, REMEMBER?

Okay, on to other things. I'm not really settling in to unemployment very well, I still have some anger issues that I need to deal with. The one thing I do have is the truth, and I know that they were looking for an excuse to get me out of there. I still have not "resigned" like they wanted me to nor do I plan on it either. Unemployment can take up to 6 weeks to kick in and hopefully by then I'll have another job. They'll still owe me though. We're still waiting on our loan. We're suppose to close on Wednesday so everything looks good up to this point. Please send us positive loan vibes. Everything's been approved, we just need to meet at some lawyers office to sign off. They sure do things differently out here. When we bought our houses in CA everything was done either in the realtors office or at our kitchen table, none of this lawyers office crap. But I'm thinking positive aren't I? Yes I am. I'll be able to really relax a bit if everything goes well. The main reason I need to find a job right away is for medical bennies oh and dental too. My teeth are killing me. I knew I should've had that cavity taken care of before we came out here, but I'm such a big chicken and my teeth are so darn sensitive. Just the air coming off the drill is enough to send me to the moon. I did find a dentist out here who does work under oral anesthesia. Evidentally you don't remember anything and you don't feel any pain so they're able to go in and get more done and in one visit. I'm sure she's more expensive than your run of the mill dentist, but I'd certainly pay the extra if I didn't have to feel any pain. I've said a million times that I'd go through childbirth for a week before I'd have another root canal.

I'd better get back to pounding the pavement from my pc. Remember, if any of you have resume' writing skills, I'd love to hear from. Have a lovely evening.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie