Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:48 p.m. - July 18, 2003
I'm So Mad I Don't Even Have a Title
Can I get anymore pissed off at my husband? Probably, but right now I'm fuming. I don't know how someone can be so absent-minded. This is the 3rd time in the last month that he has left me stranded with no car. He takes my car and my keys and then forgets to give them back. Now he's out golfing for the evening and the kids and I are flippin stuck....again, with no transportation. When he announced that he was going out (which comes as no surprise) I announced that the kids and I were going to see Freaky Friday. I get them all hyped up, we're all changed and ready to leave and there's no keys. I'm sorry that I'm venting so harshly, but I feel like I'm going to lose control here. Why not use the spare set you ask? Because he lost them about a week after we got the car. The first time he dips his hands in his pocket to get a smoke (whole nother story) he's going to realize, but will he call me or even try to get them back to me? naddachance. He needs to slip up one more time and I'm going to implode. I have to mention here, because he always argues with me, that I have never in all our lives together, ever left him somewhere, took his keys, was late meeting him, embarassed him or caused him any aggravation related to such things. I hate when people make me wait, I hate when I'm stood up, I hate to be inconvenienced by the aforementioned acts. I don't do it to you, don't do it to me, especially when the kids are involved. Because not only do I have to deal with my own frustration, but the kids are pure cranky right now. I can't even get them something to eat because nothing is within walking distance around here and everything here is frozen.

End of bitch fest.

Heyyyyyyyyyy, my heart isn't pounding as bad anymore.

I finally got my resume done and out to its first recipient today. The town needs someone to work in their public utilities department. It's close (right next to former employer as a matter of fact), it pays about $6,000 more a year than former employer. It does seem to be slower paced than previous job, but maybe I'd like that. I'm still praying for that "sudden opportunity" to present itself, but until then I'm grinding with everyone else.

I have to tell you about this awesome deal I got on a suit yesterday. We walked right into Hecht's, found a suit that fits and walked out. It was regularly $158 marked down to $59.98 then marked down to $43. What a steal! I mean deal. Not only that, but it's a 3-piece. Skirt, tank and jacket, navy blue piped in off-white around the collar and pocket flaps and fully lined to boot. Watch, I won't ever have to wear it. So since I got such a sweet deal I picked up a few other pieces also at ridiculously low prices. Don't these people understand that Summer doesn't end around here until Thanksgiving? Well, I'm off to be creative with a box of fruit loops. Cheerio!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie