Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:55 p.m. - July 28, 2003
Tales from a Boring Life
I think I'm going to sleep good tonight. We all just got out of MIL's pool and let me tell you, that was refreshing. I haven't been in it since she got it about a month or so ago and the kids have been bugging me to, but I just didn't have any interest. Today however was a different story, IT'S STINKIN' HOT. You'd be surprised at the exercise you get from just trying to float. When I got out I felt gravity taking hold and I felt like a ton of bricks.

Not much has been going on here. I've been reluctantly looking for a job to no avail. I don't think I'm trying hard enough. I did get my unemployment check which was a nice surprise. It was enough to make this months house payment so I'm happy. Mark added a deck onto the exisisting one this weekend. I can't wait for him to get that done. More space is always nice. The dog is thankful too as he's been couped up on the 10 x 20 we've got out there which doesn't give him much room to move about. I've taken up knitting. My mom showed me how when we were down there. I don't know how far I'll get with it because I'm so, so easily distracted from projects I start. Which reminds me that I've started on Matthew's room. We're doing the beach/surf/sun theme. O and I took off the wallpaper I started but didn't finish (note comment above) and tomorrow I'll prime the bottom half which is a dark blue. I'll take pics as we progress. I hope that she'll keep me motivated.

Enough said.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie