Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:46 p.m. - August 08, 2003
Complaint
Tell me what you think about this:

I call the pharmacy the other day to get a refill on one of my many prescriptions. They notify me that they're going to have to call the doctor so it may take a day longer. I'm cool, they give me a days worth to get me by. The next day I get a phone call from the dr's office telling me that the doctor wants to see me before he'll renew my pres. I explain that I'm currently unemployed, no insurance and so on. Basically what she told me was that I was on my own, that if I wanted a refill I'd have to come in. She also tells me that I have a "No Show" on my record and am going to have to pay the $125. Uh, no I don't. I called on either the Friday or Saturday before this particular appointment, got his voice mail and proceeded to let him know I wouldn't be able to make my appoint. on Monday morning. Not good enough, I should've actually talked to their answering service, not voicemail. How do I control that I wonder? Anyway, I have left the dr. 2 voice mails and one email without so much as a call back from him or his office. Is it common practice for a dr. to leave you hanging, forcing you to drop your meds cold turkey and suffer the unavoidable side effects of discontinuation? Isn't that right up there alongside illegal? What would happen if I had some horrible (Pray to God I don't) withdrawl effects and wind up in the hospital? This is the 3rd day that I haven't had this particular med and so far I've had a splitting headache for two days, vertigo in a bad way, cold sweats, shaking so bad I can't write, nausea and it's companion and general fatigue. I am so tempted to write the Associate Board he's on and complain. What a jerk.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie