Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:01 p.m. - August 30, 2003
-
As I expected my mom and dad didn't have any news from the doctor. My mom did say that they gave a complete work-up, blood, urine, chest x-rays and a few other things. They'll have all the results back on the 8th. She also said that the doctor was very patient in that my dad had a hard time verbalizing what's been going on. I don't like the sounds of that. I keep thinking the worst, but I can't help it. I wonder how my mom will be without him. I worry about getting through it myself. I'm such a pessimist. I have to keep reminding myself that it could be a hundred different things and that there's a possibility of it being "fixable". I'm really scared.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie