Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:52 a.m. - September 12, 2003
Friday
Ugh. If I find one more of these stuck in my vacuum cleaner I'm going to scream. Where the hell did they come from anyway? Who bought these? I'm sure it was Grama or one of the aunties. It's amazing to me the things that little boys hold dear; rocks, sticks, dead bugs (yes you heard me right)and army men.

I'm frantically trying to clean house because my brother is coming up tonight. They should be leaving GA right about now. We had canceled the trip Wednesday after my dad called and gave us the news, but my dad quickly got back on the horn and demanded that we go ahead with our plans, that there's nothing we can do at this point and we (the whole family) are not going to put our lives on hold. So I guess the plan will be that I go down there on the 18th to be there for the biopsy on the 19th. That's the plan anyway. He'll probably call again and tell me not come, that stubborn old fart! Yep, that's my dad.

Anyway, I'm off to Walmart to get some groceries then come back and see what I can finish. I so suck and cleaning house. I used to be able to nail my house in a few hours and these days it takes me a week.

Happy Friday girlies.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie