Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:57 p.m. - September 22, 2003
The Red Door
Today has not started well. I woke up feeling like I hadn't gotten any sleep, my arm was killing me...again. There was no shampoo in the shower but I didn't discover this until I was already in. The hot water doesn't get hot enough upstairs, but use the faucet in the kitchen and you'll get scalded. I had to be really creative with the kids lunches because I didn't make the 2 o'flock cut-off time for deposits on Friday. So we have no food. I had all my grocery shopping done on Sat. but they wouldn't clear my purchase and that's why. I thought it was 2:30 because I specifically called the bank on Friday to make sure. I have had it up to my eyeballs with banks. I'm ready to go back to the stuffing the mattress method. Anyway, I went to the pharmacy to pick up my meds that I haven't had since Saturday because of the aforementioned BS and asked if she could give me today's dose (they do that often there...small town) Instead she gave me my prescriptions for free. She knows I'm not working right now and she knows I don't have health insurance so she gave them to me. I started bawling. I was so thankful and so embarassed at the same time that all I could do was mouth "Thank You" and walk away. Oh, but prior to all of this I had gone to my chiropractor (he's cheap) and the plan was for him to work on my arm. He did and I'm going to be feeling it for the next week. Childbirth was nothing compared to this workover. Holeeeeee jeeze that hurt, but I can move it again.

I did get this done this weekend. So I'm happy. It took me a long time to finally get Mark to consent to a red door. Dad starts radiation today. Everyone keep your fingers crossed for him.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie