Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:33 p.m. - September 24, 2003
Our House
Since I mentioned yesterday that I'd post some pics for Kel I realized I've never shown any of you around my house. C'mon in.

Entry

Front room AKA Olivia's den

Formal dining although we almost never use it. Quite informal looking if you ask me.

This is one of the many quilts my mom has given me. This one she won an award for at one of her shows. She gave it to me when we bought this house.

This is where we spend most of our time. Actually Mark does, I watch tv upstairs because it's carpeted and I feel cozier up there. I know, it's a weird aversion that I have.

This is another one of my quilts. I love this against the yellow walls.

As soon as I get the bedrooms straightend up I'll post those. Matthew's room turned out cute although I'm not completely done with it. O's room will never be neat and orderely; because she's a packrat. I had all of her stuffed animals bagged up for the goodwill and she found them and unpacked them. She's still toting around papers from kindergarten and first grade.

We're leaving for GA tomorrow night, oh how I dread that drive. Small price to pay though to see my family. Mom say's that Dad is excited to see us, that hardly ever happens. I think he gets exicted about the thought of seeing us and then we get there and all hell breaks loose. The kids are loud and rowdy and all the cousins act like they haven't seen each other for years. I guess this weekend we're supposed to be going over all of his "affairs" which I'm not at all looking forward to. Neither is he. He told my mom that he felt like we already had him dead and buried. Quite the contrary, he should've had this done years ago, and we're just getting it in order so that when he's well again he won't have to worry about it. I feel so sorry for him that my heart aches. No one can possibly know what it's like for him right now. How alone he's feeling. Keep those prayers coming, we can feel them:)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie