Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:39 p.m. - October 01, 2003
Da Fam
I'm starting to feel like a slug again. I think it's the cooler weather. I can't blame carbs, too much, because I haven't really been eating too much lately. I guess the Caffeine Free Pepsi that's been keeping me alive counts as carbs though, right? I hate when I do this because I realize it's all happening. I know I'm not taking the care of myself that I should be. I need a personal nutritionist and a massuer, yoga instructor and an organizer type of person.

I took some pictures this weekend and I've posted a few of them. The others were just all of us acting like morons. It was fun though and Dad seemed to enjoy the company. He's usually pretty uptight when we all get together and for good reason. There's 16 of us and it gets pretty loud and he, like me, or the other way around get stressed very easily. I only saw him get that way once and that's when Matthew kicked Travis in the butt and stumbled backward and landed against the fridge door. The kids don't get that that kind of play is for outside. They're wild hoodlums. Anyway, this is who I've been asking everyone to pray for, my dad Dave. With him is oldest neices boyfriend, Rich. He's holding the youngest of the family, Chaquita-Bonita-Jaunita-Garcia-Gonzales. Biff is youngest neice and Matthew. My dad's neighbor is letting him use the golf cart because they live on a huge slope, very nice I thought. Actually he was pretty jazzed when I called the other day. I guess his insurance company has approved the purchase of one of those hot little scooter models that are out.

This is oldest brother and family. He and my SIL have been married "1800" years.

This is my mama. The one who knew what she was doing when she raised us. I know you all have the same kind of mom:) Really though, my mom has always been the one you could go to for advice and she wouldn't judge. She never gave her 2 cents unless it was asked for. I always go to her when I have corporate america questions, like what should I wear today! Is it okay to tell my boss to take a flying leap or should I put it in writing. I just love her, she's the best. Oh, BTW, tomorrow she'll be 30-something again. My 98 y/o grama just turned 32 again! Yeah for good genes.

With her is oldest neice again.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie