Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:29 p.m. - October 03, 2003
-
Strep has invaded the household again. Guess who? No not me, O has it again. Second time in as many months and I'm starting to become slightly peeved. Not only has she already missed more days than alloted, but the poor child is in misery. There's some kid unknowingly carrying around this virus in her class room. There's one other child who has had it as often. I think the school system should implement a strep screening right along side the hearing, vision and dental screenings. I had to take money out of her savings account to take her to the doctor and get her prescriptions. That just sucks. I'm just stuck with the whole job issue. I feel like I shouldn't be trying to find a job right now knowing that I'll be having to take time off in the coming months to help my mom. If any of you have connections for "Work at home" type of jobs I'd much appreciate it. I think that's the only thing that going to save my ass at the moment. I can't expect anymore out of Mark as he's doing as much side work as is available around here. I keep praying for something. Enough with the woe is me, on to more important stuff. Dad had his last radiation treatment today. My brother took him and told my mom he thought they were having a going away party for him in the "room". He could hear my dad and a couple of the nurses laughing and telling jokes. Ha! He goes back in a month for another scan to see if the tumors reduced in size. I know they did, I know they did.

Well, I'm off to read my newest People and wait for this flexaril to work on my back. I've finally broken down and taken a pill for it. I figure I take so much I don't need anymore, but I can barely move my neck.

Peace out Babes.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie