Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:18 a.m. - October 06, 2003
Monday Morning 10:30 a.m.
My weekend Rocked! Not! I layed around all weekend, got up from time to time to do a load of dishes or laundry, but for the most part lounged. It was a perfect weekend to get out in the yard but being that I'm not a yard person, that idead dissapated quickly. I startd to clean out O's room so that Mark could put the carpet in, but quickly became frustrated at the tons-o-junk under her bed. A lighter and a can of gas would have solved that problem nicely.

Talked to my mom this morning. Dad's lost almost all of his hair but she say's he's doing ok with it. I'm sure inside it's tearing him apart. His words to her were "It's a small price to pay if I can get better". Amen to that. Good outlook. She said that he stood up in church to demonstrate how easily it comes out. What a dork!!! My brothers purchased him one of those laptop/personal size dvd players and a small library of videos for when he's doing his chemo. Now all he needs is a copy of Tu-pac and the Beastie Boys!

Well, I'm off to light my Yankee Pumpkin Pie candle (oh I'm in heaven) and get to moving my bed around. If I don't post tomorrow you'll know I broke my back!

Oingo Boingo Babes

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie