Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:49 p.m. - October 07, 2003
Tuesday's Body Blues
I am sick, I tell you, just sick of Wedding Story, Baby Story and the like. I'm sick of TV but yet I don't have the N-R-G to get up and do anything else. Oh wait, I did clean out the pantry twice yesterday because of ants. Got everything sorted through, threw away everything that had been infested including a brand new box of cereal (Hey Nicole, got any French Toast Crunch?) and put it all back nice and neat only to find that they were back this morning. So now the contents of the pantry reside on the counters until I can figure out where those little suckers are coming from. I was quite a amused when I noticed one crawling, excuse me, marching across the table holding a huge (in comparison to him) flake of parsely. I got a good chuckle then smashed him to smitherines. I had planned to get two loads of laundry done from wash to in the drawers today but a funky stomach kept me tossing and turning all night. Lately I've been getting this thing with my stomach/intestines about a week before A/F is due. It's like really painful gas way down low so it's hard to determine if it's PMS or stomach. Steph, I think you know what I'm talking about. The last time I had it I made a visit to my chiro and the next day all symptoms were gone...guess where I'm going tomorrow?

Well, I'm off to pick up chicken and some project I'm supposed to do for Cafeteria Appreciation week next week. Dad starts chemo tomorrow, keep those prayers coming. His spirits seem to be up although he's physically drained from the radiation. I'm going to hate to see what shape the chemo puts him in.

CU

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie