Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:07 p.m. - October 10, 2003
Friday Five
I figured this was an easy out for today's entry. Thanks for the idea Steph.

1. Name one song you hate to admit you like.

Just one? There are too many but I'd have to say Welcome to the Jungle by GNR. I think Axl is a mistake and a total ass but some of their songs still bang my head.

2. Name two songs that always make you cry.

The living years - Mike and the Mechanics. I never fail to cry when I hear this song and now that I'm going through a time when my relationship with my dad is even more important, it rips at my heart.

Seasons in the Sun - Terry Jacks. Kind of dorky, I know but it reminds me of my childhood I guess because the song was big then. I just long for those days every once in awhile.

3. Name three songs that turn you on.

I've never been turned on by a song before. I can't say any do at this point but I'll pay more attention.

4. Name four songs that always make you feel good.

Shambala from Three Dog Night. I love to groove to this with the kids in the car. They actually like it too.

Play that funky music - Wild Cherry. This reminds me of when I was about 10-11, my friends would play this song and dance around thinking we were so cool. It brings back good memories.

Dragon Attack - Queen. It's just a good song.

Sea of Love - The Honey Drippers. This was the song that Mark and I danced to at our wedding.

5. Name five songs you couldn't ever do without.

This is harder than I thought. I would have to say Toby Keith's Angry American. It's been played into the ground but it's still a good American Kick-butt kind of song. When God Fearing Women Get the Blues from Martina McBride. Olivia and I love to crank this one up and cruise around. We played it across the US when we came out here. Matthew likes it too because it mentions Mustangs!

Joy to the World from Three Dog Night. It's a classic feel good song.

Eine Klein Nachtmusik - Mozart, it's not really a "song" but it's music to my ears. I think my last choice would have to be Yellow Brick Road.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie