Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:31 p.m. - October 11, 2003
Brought Tears to my Eyes
What an awesome show of support, wouldn't you say?

Not only did my two brothers shave their heads, but a family friend who we haven't seen in probably 15 years shows up at my parents house today with his head shaved.

Mom says that Dad is feeling better everyday. I guess the radiation is starting to wear off and he's getting some strength back. Enough strength to make enchillada's for everyone tonight. I was slightly bummed by that, but maybe he'll make them for me next weekend! Actually next weekend my aunt, uncle and 98 y/o grama are coming out to visit so mom and I will probably cook.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie