Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:33 p.m. - October 14, 2003
-
Have you ever met someone (and I know you all have) or just come across someone in your life who has no clue as to when to shut the F*&^ up? My friend Beth was telling me today that one of the couples from their church held a meeting with all the elders to discuss how she would like to see the church run. How she and her husband would like to implement a programs for couples on Wednesday nights which is their usual nourishment night. Beth is telling me all this and I'm thinking "didn't this girl have any clue that no one in the room was responding to her ideas and that maybe she should take them elsewhere? Her and her husband have since quit the church and are now calling other members to get them to come on over to their newly open "Raggamuffin" church and to talk smak about everyone else. Blah. People are out there. I got a call from my mom this evening and during our conversation she told me about a friend she's got who sat there and told my mom and dad, to their face, that they shouldn't bother with chemo because it's like putting drano in your veins and it doesn't work anyway. Who the hell is she to be saying that to them? She's an oncologists assistant which I thought received better bedside training than that. I'm just blown away by ignorance.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie