Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:03 a.m. - October 16, 2003
-
I can't believe this. Am I dealing with a bunch of idiots or is it just me? I had to cancel my plane reservation minutes after I made it the other day because I made it for the wrong date, clearly my mistake. I call the internet company I purchased my ticket from canceled my reservation which cost me an extra $5, no big deal. I asked the girl on the other end if my funds would be refunded immediately (I was very specific about that) she said "Yes, and you can go back in a make another reservation immediately". I wanted to make clear what I was asking so I clarified it again and she acknowledged me with a firm "Yes, your credit card will be refunded immediately". So I go back in, make another reservation which in turn results in a notice from the internet company saying that my credit card had denied my purchase. Guess why. No funds. So I call the company back this morning and she tells me that it will take 7-10 business days before I get my money back. So here I am, no flight home, I've cancelled my rental car reservations and now I have to ask Mark if he'll drive down and get me which is the whole reason Gary paid for my ticket, so he wouldn't have to make that drive. Who knows when I'll get refunded and by then the ticket will probably cost me $300. Why is stuff like this always happening to me?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie