Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:22 p.m. - October 20, 2003
Monday's update
Today went really well. It took awhile for them to call him in, but after they got him all hooked up he fell asleep for a few hours. He had to see the dr. before they started the drip and to our delight he had gained 10 pounds! It's usually just the opposite with cancer as when it's at this stage it feeds off of body fat and the person tends to lose weight. My dad hasn't been your typical cancer patient from the start so I'm not totally surprised by this. He says he's not feeling sick in any way, no pain, no raspy, goopy cough, nothing like that. He's still having brain farts, but I do too!

My mom and I went out to a nice lunch and meandered around downtown Chattanooga for awhile then went back to the hospital. By the time we got home it was almost 7:00 and now they're frantically cleaning house for the appraiser tomorrow.

We'll see what the day brings in terms of side-effects for him so that will dictate our activities. I need to make some phone calls for him and run some errands. We'll see.

I've got some pictures to upload but can't do that until I get home.

Have a great Tuesday.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie