Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:26 p.m. - October 22, 2003
Wednesday October 22, 2003
I miss my family. I miss my bed and my tv and my computer and Boo. I'm ready to go home. Actually I think my parents are ready for me to go home too. They would never say that of course, but they've had a house full of company for over a week and I'm sure they're ready to be by themselves. Dad seems to be doing "ok" although today he's been feeling kind of punk. He says his food is starting to taste bitter and his legs hurt but (knock on wood) he hasn't felt nauseaus. There are so many things they said to look out for with the chemo and everyone is different so he may not get the same side-effects the next guy/gal would get. Tomorrow we're going to try and go out for lunch and get him out of the house. He's getting cabin fever. The doctor told him he could drive again but I think he's reluctant. I think he wants to try to go back to work again just a few hours a week. We'll see how he feels over the next few days.

The plan is that I'll come back for his next treatment on the 10th and stay 3 or 4 days to help out. I'll be leaving here on Saturday by plane...yay! I thank middle brother for that.

Anyway, things are going better than I expected. Like I've said before, I think my dad is going to pull a fast one and live longer than they've given him if not beat this:)

I'm starting to smell the cornish hens mom has in the oven, yum. Note to self: remember what she put in the stuffing.

Peace

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie