Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:53 p.m. - October 27, 2003
The Swing of Things
I'm finding it hard to get back into the swing on things today. My routine had completely changed while at my parents and now I have to change gears. Which brings up a question: Is my husband the only one who is completely helpless when it comes to housework? He was so proud of the fact that all the laundry was done when I got home. I guess he forgot that I know for a fact that his mom did it. He's so lame. This man ceases to amaze me with his inability to help out around here. It takes everything I have to be in the same room with him. I hope this is a phase because I certainly can't live the rest of my life like this.

Now on to the things that truly make me happy, my family. Here's a picture that we were fortunate enough to capture before grama Mary went home:

A real quick run-down of who everyone is. From left to right front row:

Tyler, Matthew, Olivia, Biff, Pam, Trav, Desiree', Amanda, Middle Brother Gary, Dad, Grama, Uncle Tony, Oldest Brother Dave, Linda, Mom, Aunt, Me and what's-his-name.

**********

Today I am truly grateful for a soft warm bed to rest my weary bones.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie