Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:45 a.m. - October 31, 2003
I can honestly say I don't like my husband.
Am I being closed-minded or is my dh's thinking really, really sckewed?

The kids and I were making paper stars last night and dh was sitting at the table with us. The choices of colors were red, pink, white and gold. Matthew decided he wanted to make one with all four colors so he goes about picking out his strips of paper. Mark pops up with "does he have to use pink"?

Me: Why? what's wrong with pink?

DH: I just want to know if he has to use pink.

Me: It's his choice. Not really catching on until he gives me his embarassed/uncomfortable grin.

Me: Do you think his using a pink piece of paper is somehow going to influence his "orientation" later on in life.

DH: No answer, rubs his forehead.

Me: Blood starting to boil, "You really do don't you"? "How can you be so shallow"?

DH: "Well I just don't think he needs to use pink" He could use red.

The conversation got very heated and the kids ended up leaving the room and giving up on their stars. I usually calm down after I've slept on something, but this really blew me away. He's afraid that Matthew is going to somehow "become" gay if he's exposed to girl things...or pink paper. I'm not sure if they've ever prooven that people choose or are born gay, but I can say without a hint of doubt that my boy is all boy. Do all men worry that their sons will end up gay one day or is it just my husband. He certainly knows how to piss me right off. Then after he gets me all stirred up and into this huge, massive, heated confrontation he tells me to shut up that I've taken it too far and that if Matthew does end up gay he's going to blame me. Isn't that nice? Ass.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie